La Douleur Exquise: Reviewing The Romance of Eowain, Third Tale in the Matter of Manred

A rare and much-coveted SIX STAR REVIEW of The Romance of Eowain! Thanks very much to E.W. Sandlin for taking the time to read and review the ARC copy of my new novel, due 5 July!

Being Southern Somewhere Else

I had the privilege of reviewing in advance The Romance of Eowain: Third Tale in the Matter of Manred, by Michael E. Dellert.  The book is currently available for pre-order on Amazon, and will officially be released on July 5th.  You can secure your own copy here.  I cannot stress enough how wonderful I found this book.  It was everything I expect of a major work of Fantasy, and expertly crafted by a wonderful writer.  At times, I forgot I was reading at all, which only ever happens with narratives that devour me as surely as I devour them.

When it comes to the genre of Fantasy, I’m notoriously picky in my selections.  My tastes veer towards the classics–Tolkien, LeGuin, Stewart, Lewis.  While this is normally bad news for newer fantasy authors, there are exceptions.  Michael Dellert’s Matter of Manred series is one of these.  I purchased, read…

View original post 570 more words

About

Michael Dellert is an award-winning writer, editor, publishing consultant, and writing coach with a publishing career spanning 18 years. He is currently working as an independent freelancer. He lives in the Greater New York City area.

Posted in Writing Life
3 comments on “La Douleur Exquise: Reviewing The Romance of Eowain, Third Tale in the Matter of Manred
  1. Joy Pixley says:

    Wow, what a fabulous review! Now I’m even more excited about reading book three — I can’t wait!

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

Come join us! Click to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,917 other followers

Join the Adventures

Sign up here to join the mailing list and become part of my Adventures in Indie Publishing.

Get a window into a working writer's workshop, Join the Adventures.

The Author
Michael Dellert is an award-winning writer, editor, publishing consultant, and writing coach with a publishing career spanning 18 years. He is currently working as an independent freelancer. He lives in the Greater New York City area.
The Matter of Manred Saga: Available from Amazon

Available from Amazon

Autographs for Kindle!

Get your e-book signed by Michael Dellert

Twitter Love
Currently Reading
Archives
