1st Annual Reader Survey

Spring. A time of renewal and new beginnings. Growth and nurturing. Learning and hard work.

The Matter of ManredAs this blog approaches it’s first official anniversary on 5 July 2016, I’m of a sentimental state of mind.

Thanks to you, my readers, it’s been a fortunate year gone by. You’ve followed me as I’ve moved house, learned about the indie publishing industry, shared what I know about the traditional publishing industry, published two well-reviewed books, grew my blog audience exponentially, exercised my craft as a writer of fiction and in my series of creative writing advice. You’ve been among the many new and wonderful friends I’ve made on these Adventures in Indie Publishing. I’m honored and humbled by the praise and respect I’ve received for my work.

But, as Bilbo Baggins might say,

I don’t know half of you half as well as I should like; and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve….

I’m not sure, but I think the grammatical math works out to a compliment. If not, please take it for one anyway.

I’ve prepared a brief 10-question reader survey via SurveyMonkey, to help me prepare for my upcoming year’s planning. What kind of content do you like? What should I write more about? Fan of Fantasy Fiction? Writer of Creative Fiction? Struggling Novelist? Wannabe Publishing Maven?

From now to 5 July 2016, please help me know you as a reader better, so that I can continue to improve my craft and your experience and enjoyment of it.

Thanks for the time, I deeply appreciate the opportunity to bring my work to you, and to hear your opinion.

// Create your own user feedback survey

Thanks again for your time.

If you’re not already on the mailing list, please try it out. Additional weekly insights into the world of indie and traditional publishing, platform-building, creative writing advice, plus new critically-acclaimed fantasy fiction and recommended readings.

—33—

About

Michael Dellert is an award-winning writer, editor, publishing consultant, and writing coach with a publishing career spanning 18 years. He is currently working as an independent freelancer. He lives in the Greater New York City area.

Posted in Author Platform, Blogging, Commitment, Reader Survey, The Business of Writing, Writing Life

Come join us! Click to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,902 other followers

Join the Adventures

Sign up here to join the mailing list and become part of my Adventures in Indie Publishing.

Get a window into a working writer's workshop, Join the Adventures.

The Author
Michael Dellert is an award-winning writer, editor, publishing consultant, and writing coach with a publishing career spanning 18 years. He is currently working as an independent freelancer. He lives in the Greater New York City area.
The Matter of Manred Saga: Available from Amazon

Available from Amazon

Autographs for Kindle!

Get your e-book signed by Michael Dellert

Twitter Love
Currently Reading
Archives
